Beautiful Buzz Mother Lode

We were
somewhere near
PLUTO when the drugs
Began to take
hold

Feelin fine x-tremely sharp
like we can ride the boogie
in Total Control

The Wookie poured Make-Believe from a jug on to her chest to facilitate the tanning process.

Just then a Uniform Dwark appeared

Squeegeed
my 3rd eye

And ther ya have it:
the Difference

between
Just gettin by
& doing it with a dollup of Style.

I can’t see through the hallucianations.” I squinted. Shielded my eyes with what appeared to be a bowl of petunias, attached to my wrist. I chuckled. Thought my hand might be there instead of the petunias? Silly me. Then remembered Hunter S. Thompson’s famous last words: There’s no such thing as hallucionations. Just the things more easily seen on, say mescaline.

The petunia bowl tried to shake my other hand hello. Have you ever seen bowl of petunias try to shake hands? Neither had Gonzo. Gonzo? Yeah. Gonzo from the Muppets. Freaked him right out and that is no small feat; Gonzo being no stranger to the rodeo.

He disbanded his self from my other wrist and departed nervously to phone for a space ship ride home.

Which freed up my freshly reappeared hand to put a lips-bound swing on a frosty cold Pabst Blue Ribbon can. The petunia bowl would not grasp the steering console cooperatively so I leaned back in the chair & piloted the space ship with one knee. When my can was emptied a PBR dwark hustled back with another. When I poured it over the Dwark’s head — to test his Loyalty — he profusely apologized. Then returned with not just a beer but also a dancing girl and a few Swiss Bank accounts. I instructed to dancing girl to wipe her ass with money.

“Hundred dollar bill?” She asked.

“This time,” I scratched my chin thoughtfully & did the math & decided. “Go on & make it a euro500.”

There are no such things as hallucinations.

Shroomz are awesome dudes!

I gave up trying to see. Eased my Day Off space ship into orbit around Tralfamadore. Turned to the passenger seat. Offered the Wookster a brew.

“You’ll need one.” I warned. “Drink up! It’s your turn to drive.”

I wanted to play cards.

You know what the only thing is on Earth that beats a good drug high? When you gamble & win. Each is a rush; a head to toe sink down glorious feeling. But when you win you get the rush plus a pile of cash. A glorious, glorious feeling!

Yeah. But how about when you gamble & win with a freshly drug skewered brain?

The beautiful buzz mother load.

Gear
Shift set for go
Go
GO!!

All In
on a stone bluff
just to watch
Sucka M C’z
FOLD.

6 Responses to “Beautiful Buzz Mother Lode”


  1. 1 sporz July 13, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    A female Wookie, very intregueing. I guess she would have hairy brests. Uttering out a casual Wookie cry, as the contents of the jug glaze her chest.

  2. 2 Mike E July 13, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Female wookies, drastically unlike their gender counterparts, are a splendidly hairless creature.

  3. 3 sporz July 16, 2007 at 2:54 am

    My goodness.

  4. 4 galloway July 18, 2007 at 7:25 pm

    I is somewhere close to Manchester

    when it comes over me.

    Feel like shit,

    or a bad facsimile of,

    like I could puke for America —

    (soft breezes along the ha ha) —

    but she’s sick near to death already

    and there ain’t nothin’ I can do about it

    except check out

    http://thejournalizer.wordpress.com

  5. 5 AuntJackieGoneWild July 24, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    Good Times… yeah, damn… Good Times.

  6. 6 Mike E July 25, 2007 at 2:32 am

    Shit it always be Good Times when Aunt Jackie hits the speedWay!!


Leave a Reply

