First Trip To The Tank

6.24.94 early AM
Montclair, NJ

Approximately 14 to 15 feet from my friend’s parent’s house..

Lay back catatonic
In the middle of the street

When up on us
roll the Montclair
Police!

Cop asked me
“Whad-ya take boy?”
I say “How d fuck should I know?”

They asked my underage friend
but
She could only say:
Whoa!!

NOW ALL THE COPS AROUND HER ARE MAKING A FUSS!!
But
SHE CAN’T PAY ATTENTION CAUSE:

[Pop Quiz: What drug were we on?]

Hid my weed behind a bush
& was suddenly like:

D’oh!

That bush in actuality
Turned out to be the cop’s
Big Toe!!

5 Responses to “First Trip To The Tank”


  1. 1 absintheve May 17, 2007 at 1:00 am

    Dust…hair mites actually….are you around?
    Are you going to get me back…..how bout you guess rhymes with daddy’s?cuz i just need a follow up doc..

  2. 2 Sporz May 18, 2007 at 12:55 am

    Yes yes yes… Ahhhh the unmistakable sinch of the Montclair polieces veritable dragnet of wonders. I TOO was once thrown into the tank in that very town! It was a bright evening on memorial day in ’99. I just finished dropping of my last friend on a schwilly tobagin wride back home. As I was greezin’ the veritable corner of my demize, I saw (shortly after) cop lights, illuminating a dweezy sunrize of apathetic anxioty in my rear view. I then proceeded to rooool down mee windee and wait for the man (very professionally, with visions of jedi mind tricks on the horizon). he approached and began talking, shortly after, which, he asked me to step out of the vehicle. I got out and did not pass one of the few tests he gave me (I think it was the one with the eyes closed, face toward the skye, on one leg touching the nose). He then cuffed me and put me in the back of the cruiser. I proceeded to feel uneasy on the ride home and pucked into my own mouth. And with the mighty fury of the winds and ocean, pushed that corrosive gravy treat back down like eating chili. Yes, it emitted a mild spirt onto my shirt, but, I hope it was not too much to be noticed. After reaching the station, they put me into a tank, and called my pops. I think I gave them the number caus I didn’t want to be in there all night and I figured they would find out eventually. Well, pops arrived in all shame and glory wearing pants, shoes and a robe(like hotel style robe) and bailed my 21 year old ass out. Aw geeze

  3. 3 DEXterity May 18, 2007 at 10:16 am

    numbness and violence ahh gotta love angel dust

  4. 4 AuntJackie May 18, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Mike you never disappoint! Always entertaining and make me feel like I’m right there with you… Kudos and have a great weekend!

  5. 5 woolydaisy May 18, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    hey mike-you obviously don’t or shall i say hopefully don’t have kids yet. i love drugs!-done most of them-except these new designer ones. if i didn’t have kids now i’m sure i’d be lovin me some oxy-yum. but there comes a time when your drug of choice becomes beer. (kids will blow a hole in your brain) p.s. meth sucks


Leave a Reply

