Dear Drugs: THANK YOU!! for a real good time..

Fact:

Without illegal drugs, my life, up till & including tonight, would have sucked toast. Way bogus. I mean bad; a total waste of time.

It would have all been so stupid!!

Shit yes. I have problems. My life has been hard. But when I’ve needed them drugs have been there for me. When I had nowhere else to turn it was drugs that saved the day.

Even when my life sucks directly because of drugs it still beats the sad crap out of how bad life would suck with no drugs at all. I will go so far as to say I feel certain I would’ve killed myself long ago if the drugs weren’t on my side.

Why? Because drugs gave me something to live for. A reason to stay awake for another day & night when the sun comes up each morning. Yeah & you know what?

Drugs give me Hope!

Mostly they’ve helped me celebrate life with people I love. I am going to die one day. When I do I’ll look back over this 1 & 3/4 decades-long drug binge and congratulate myself for a job smashingly well done. Yeppers kiddoz! My first hit of weed was the smartest choice I ever made. Until I finally got to check out some of that L$D!!

And when you go without food — due to smoldering abject poverty — for a day or few you will thank Adolph Hitler, Sweet Mother Earth and maybe even Jesus — that evil cocksucker — for all the amphetamines.

So thanks again drugs. Just sorry you had to wear off so soon. Ya’ll come back now y’hear!

Ok. Off to sleep.

NOT!!

11 Responses to “Dear Drugs: THANK YOU!! for a real good time..”


  1. 1 AuntJackie February 27, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    I bet Hunter would deeply appreciate this one… Great ode to those strange and enchanting Beings (chemicals, drugs… you know).

    Guess we will die when it’s time for us to die no matter where we are or what we’re doing… you can’t run from it no no more than you can beg for its early arrival… we’ve simply got to be… whatever we are.

    Those who are worth it will appreciate us no matter what.

    Still you’re probably worth so much more than you know… Be Good To Yourself. πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Spraken 'Zee toungs/Tequilla flies February 28, 2007 at 4:51 am

    Ahh, dear old Dr. Morel.. That bastard kept the furor foaming for a few years too many!! Nien!!
    They used to say that he would vanish into a room with old Adolph looking quite peakid, and re-enter with the full plumage of a Vognarian Phesant!!
    Actually Adolph was a laxitive junkey. Also..
    -C

  3. 3 Spraken 'Zee toungs/Tequilla flies February 28, 2007 at 5:06 am

    My opinions about Adolph aside, I think that drugs are pretty fun.. Not pretty as in “I’m pretty” but pretty as in “more harder”. Are they spelled diffrently? I never have known. Thats just one of those things I never bothered researching…
    Drigs have been used for lawng time for many thing.
    Some fur wakee, some fur sleepee. Some for no-eatee, some for eatee eatee. Some for lookey lookey, some for lookey lookey lookey!! Some for feeley, and some for feeley feeley feeley!!

  4. 4 DEXterity February 28, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    are people sleeping?

  5. 6 galloway February 28, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    No really — and I say that as someone with some significant experience.

    Halucinogenics can be fun at first; after a while though it’s like watching the same movie.

    Weed makes me lazy and slightly psychotic… but that’s a subjective thing.

    I did a lot (and I mean a lot) of amphetamines and other whiz-type stuff over a long period of time (late 60s through early 80s) and, believe me, as a life style it sucks.

    Had some sporadic and brief flings with Heroin — my friends kept dying.

    Cocaine was a big thing for me in the 80s but it was too fucking expensive then and I had to deal a bit to sustain my habit, which ate greedily into my time.

    Of course it’s cheaper now, but the quality has decreased. I still have the odd toot when it’s offered… Something of the old magic exists, but then I get bored.

    Drugs are boring.

  6. 7 Speakin' in Toungs/Flies-Tequilla March 1, 2007 at 12:01 am

    Yes man, I agree, they get old.
    I remember well and cherish alot of the realizations I came to durring my use of psychadelics and herb, but there was a point where the usage became mechanical.
    Coke just escalates into the inevitable chase after all the concise thinking.
    Speed will keep the gears spinning all night long, but it is a high maintanance job keeping them from flying off thier moorings.
    I said they are fun, because they are (some of them), but I think your old brother (me) here ran his ticket out on some of the express flights.
    Cultures use the drugs for many traditional reasons, but that came from many many generations of carefull lessons and are used in very particular ways.
    Everyones journey is diffrent, and nobody can truely formulate criticizms that dont apply to themselfs.
    Even though some shit became a nightmare for me, I can’t say what it is for the next man.
    Keep on trucking.

  7. 8 Speakin' in Toungs/Flies-Tequilla March 1, 2007 at 12:09 am

    I know it’s low key , but my big vices these days are chew and caffine. I dig it.
    I think the glass dick sucked all the romance out of that other shit for me..
    Organic psychadelics, and other organic “drugs” may have a place sometime in the future.. for me..but untill then, a spit cup and a coffee mug make me happy, and keep me up all night. πŸ˜‰

  8. 9 FraudWasteAbuse April 4, 2007 at 12:06 am

    You should check out salvia divinorum. It’s legal (so far) and it kicks ass.

  9. 10 h8creator October 13, 2008 at 7:28 am

    Just finished a post about the shows and other things. You should come by and check it out; http://h8creator.wordpress.com.

    Salvia is weak by the way.

    Cya

    H8

  10. 11 h8creator November 11, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    I take that back. Strange stuff. Fo sho.


Leave a Reply

