Wishful Thinking.

I just ignored a knock at the door.

Why not? I don’t want to see anyone.

And it’s my own damn door.

5 Responses to “Wishful Thinking.”


  1. 1 pippi February 22, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    ?
    Did I miss something??

  2. 2 Mike E February 23, 2007 at 11:43 am

    Hey pippi, just noticed your question…

    Just me sitting at the Bar, trying to write a post & thinking wishfully — as if I had my own door.

    Cheers

  3. 3 DEXterity February 24, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Sometimes the sound of knocking at the door makes you want to install a trip wire with a shotgun. But being DeXterious as well as having a paranoid schizo neighbor who makes the woman from the movie “Fatal Attraction” look like a sweetheart, can be fuel to the fire…

  4. 4 AuntJackie February 25, 2007 at 12:46 am

    I have ignored many many knocks at the door… You always know that it has a 90% chance at being a shithead who will only waste your valuable time… I always like people that I know to call and say they’re coming by… just common courtesy.

  5. 5 Mike E February 25, 2007 at 2:45 am

    one more reason to never answer the phone!


Leave a Reply

