Got a Light?

I caught wind recently of a party coming up that sounds like one plumb doozey.

It’s called Burning Dog.

pluto.jpg

If I understand correctly, the plan is for all fellow travelers in attendance to load up on drugs for a few days at an undisclosed location on or near Pluto. Once everyone is lit enough enough to throw sparks, a gigantic, skillfully crafted caricature of a famous plastic dog’s head will be hoisted above the revelers & suspended a hundred feet in mid-air.

The effigy reputedly will look quite like the dog pictured in all ways but one: Pluto dog will have a pipe in its mouth. As though he were about to get high.

Sky high — brainz blown to bits by a billion-jolt see ya There dudes party blast!

The pipe will be packed over the brim with dynamite.

The crowd goes wild.

DON’T PANIC! Although this event is completely Sold Out I happen to have a few loose tickets I’ll gladly sell to my beloved speedWay readers.

9 Responses to “Got a Light?”


  1. 1 pippi January 14, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Sounds like I’ll need a babysitter.

  2. 2 XELA January 15, 2007 at 2:55 am

    “Reach for the light continually.”

  3. 3 fatsavage January 16, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    Ah – though you were working – do you dream this shit while your working or only when your flying?

  4. 4 Mike E January 16, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    I fly professionally.

  5. 5 drawntomyart January 17, 2007 at 12:38 am

    Mike e
    KInda good news, I`m doin` Gallery Walk at Mocha Joes` for the month of March. It has been suggested to me by a friend that I should donate one of my drawings to an auction happening this summer in Kennebunkport, ME. It`s for Barbara Bushs` Children`s Hospital. I have an acquaintance who has been approached by the fund raising committee, who tells me that this would be a good thing for me to do. That is, if I still want to be rich and famous, well rich anyway, I`m already infamous, [thanks to in no small part to my dog Pyxis] who needs the famous part, after all it has the same letters in it. It`s a Gala Event, [Black Tie Optional], happening in July.

  6. 6 drawntomyart January 17, 2007 at 12:57 am

    Hey Xela! You`re gone again I see, looks like I`ll have to find another
    party pal, after I come back from Kennebunkport, take care of yourself kiddo. What`s the use anyway, with me, and my disillusionment, are rarely far apart and when it comes to you,,,,,,,,,………..K.

  7. 7 drawntomyart January 17, 2007 at 1:09 am

    Oh by the way, here`s a link to my art, drawntomyart, enjoy K.

  8. 9 jayherron January 17, 2007 at 10:16 am

    …where’s this Pluto at? I have a lighter!


Leave a Reply

