Earth To Mike E!

First off: an enthusiastic wish for a Happy New Year on Planet Earth!

Apologies for the Red Light, as it were, on open container speedWay. I trust everyone survived my brief post hiatus? Really. Because if you guys were real fans you’d all be dead of acute Mike E deprivation. Then everyone would read my blog. Like heroin users who search fiendishly for the same brand of dope — good shit presumably that killed a fellow addict by O.D.

Ah well. Guess I’ll have to find fame & fortune some other way…

…But it was worth a shot don’t you think?

Really I’m kidding. I didn’t quit posting for 2 weeks to try to kill you guys. The real story is far less nefarious & intriguing.

Fact is I’ve been up to some real Joe Normal shit these days.

Busy with work mostly. Yes. Work as in tasks performed for money.

Do you guys still think I’m cool? I’m kind of freaking out about it. I feel like I’ve put all my dreams on hold. Until such time as I can devote to them the energy my wild dreams are due.

Do all good dreamers pass this way one day?

Well. On the bright side my new gig is based on the ethos of mutual employer/employee consent. Freelance baby! Better still: I am required to travel — ie Get It On on someone’s corporate tab — to the often far-off locales where my services are needed.

Like Pluto

Just got back this morning after being there all week.

Yeah & you know what? It was awesome dudes!

I sure wish Earth wasn’t a Real Planet anymore! Why?

Planets don’t disappear. Pluto in essence can be neither created nor destroyed as per Einstein’s relativity theory. But it can change, as we know, from a ‘real’ planet into a different, less defined celestial body.

The difference is one of potency; like between the freedom of Total Subjectivity vs. the bogus demands of Reality.

Training wheels on a Harley vs. a roller-coaster that sprouts wings & flies.

5 Responses to “Earth To Mike E!”


  1. 1 DEXterity January 12, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Reality can be productive after the past 6 months of Failure in my recent present which persisted mostly of wanting to seriously let into some really malicious human beings who basically use me tremendously for well, some of that everlasting sense of DEXterity that lasts me a few fucking days but is something I really need… Education… it is a smart start for me to succeed and not act on my fueled issues….

    Mike E. I must say you are polite and respectful to me and I thank you for that

  2. 2 galloway January 12, 2007 at 8:55 pm

    Hey, if pushed, I would say that ‘Joe Normal’ is pretty cool.

    Since I’m not being pushed (I don’t really take to working with a gun to my head) I have to ask what the f**k is this ‘normal’ shit?

    Joking apart, I don’t know what you’ve been doing, E, but you’re sounding positive and that makes me feel good.

    Next thing I want to read about is that you’ve got yourself a roof over your head and you’re not shop-lifting out of the co-op… Sainsbury’s would be cool, or Harrods, Marks & Spencer, John Lewis, Bloomingdales…

    Anyway, 2007 looks to be a weird year. 2006 was a f**k-up and history doesn’t work backwards…

  3. 3 pippi January 12, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    Yay! You live!
    I’ve sent some varrious random emails to ya & got an inkling of worry when I didn’t see you in ye ole ‘sphere.

    XO!

  4. 4 DEXterity January 13, 2007 at 4:01 am

    Back to psychosis for a minute… it is officially 2:53 am and im sitting in my apartment listening to my insane neighbor as she screams the demon out of this apartment i occupy very temporarily… i think she’s back to the Book of Revelations again… all that mark of the beast, antichrist stuff… hey at least she holds me at high regard

  5. 5 XELA January 13, 2007 at 8:36 am

    Mike e, glad to know you still breathe. Really, I’m just glad that when I visit, i’m no longer subjected to a clip of an ’08 candidate that won you over while running the baby-kissing gauntlet.I rarely comment on politics in this type forum – BUT Your absence was especially lame given your last post. JE has potential, no offense. Good to see you fired up about it. Maybe I’m too cynical about any “US” election. Whatever, glad we both survived the holidays. I’m (far away.) better.
    I can breathe. I’ll be heading back east ’cause
    I have a very important date.

    BTW…Beware of the “FRIENEMIES.” You started with nothing and you still have most of it! THEY’ll take whatever is left.


Leave a Reply

