Broke-down Blues

Feel like an Alien
In a cage
at the Zoo

Got the rocket-ship
broke
down
on Planet Earth Blues!!

Now I’m Trapped in Time &
I don’t know what to DO!

Got 3 eyes 2 brains
& nothin to lose

but one rocket-broke on Earth case-O’
d Green Alien Blues.

So quiet

Why?

*Shrug* I got nothing to say.

Like a bat feeds by night

I dream in the day.

Look!

Big Green Light is

On

my make believe speedWay!

Shit I love

to Dream about Gettin Paid!

Eye-wide Pluto ride

Deep around the Bend

Strange wind she blow

Once

& Warm &

never again.

2 Responses to “Broke-down Blues”


  1. 1 fatsavage November 14, 2006 at 9:38 pm

    On the off chance that I might alther your negative energy – I just wanted to let you know that I stoppped dreaming of getting paid 30 years ago and really dont miss it. Now both day dreams and even night dreams revolve about getting laid and the fact is I guess the success in that area exceed my success with money. See there is hope if you just alter your dreams to something achievable. Right now I’m dreaming of my next glass of wine – I’ve been traveling and drinking all day and need to dumb down for sleep – see just another achievable dream in my life.

  2. 2 Mike E November 14, 2006 at 10:15 pm

    People mistake money for the same thing they mistake sex as.

    Good or bad, as though there’s a measurable difference. One is Currency; the other survival. Oh, each can be pretty or ugly for sure!

    The best music is bittersweet.


Leave a Reply

